Acting

There are lots of aspects that have to come together to make a great film, but the one that I value the most, the one that sticks out like a sore thumb if done poorly, is acting. I have no idea if I can act, the closest I’ve been is portraying a giant mushroom in my 3rd grade school play, so I have no idea if I’d be good at it or not. Nether the less, it is still somewhat an aspiration of mine, even though my thoughts of myself acting are plagued with negative thoughts of how I would break into the business or make myself even the tiniest bit established.

Now I can’t exactly give anyone advice about becoming an actor, as I haven’t even done it myself. My best guess would be to draw on the experiences of other that have made the journey, specifically those who have internationally migrated to Los Angeles in order to pursue their career.

Some may say its impossible, but recently I saw an ABC program called ‘Next Stop Hollywood’ a short TV program that followed six Australians that travel to America to become actors. I hear some of them have become successful in their careers, and I’ve even recognized one of them (Alicia Debnam-Carey) in a TV show I watch (Fear The Walking Dead) which was a pleasant surprise and gave me a chance to see how much of a great actor she really is.

I have no plans of giving up with this path, and no matter what happens, there will always be a part of me that will forever aiming for work in the film industry.

 

Leave a Reply

